LIBERIA: LANGUAGE CLUSTER

Jeremiah F. Karmo

WEST AFRICA AND LANGUAGE CLUSTERS

West Africa consists of three major languages.

French: Guinea, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Cote d'Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Togo, and Benin

English: Liberia, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, and the Gambia

Portuguese:

Guinea-Bissau



strengthening the dialogue amongst the cluster

Added value of the language cluster

Enable cluster members to become more involved in the dialogue

Remove language barriers and promote ease of communication

A potent vehicle of transmitting increased knowledge sharing and networking

Knowledge or experience that the language cluster could bring to this network



Sharing of local/traditional knowledge and experience on MRV

THANK YOU!!!

